Selling old Postcards

Welcome to the postcard.co.uk board, for discussion on all aspects of the hobby. You'll need to register to post but this only takes a few seconds and gives you access to more of the features and options available. Please read the the HOW to REGISTER article first. thanks

Moderator: MichaelDay

chrisintheuk

Selling old Postcards

Post by chrisintheuk »

Hello all
This is my first time here and I would like to pick your brains.
I hope this is the right place to ask these questions, if not I apologize and could the Moderator/owner move it if I have posted it in the wrong place.

I have about 35 Old Postcards which i bought many years back in a Bootfair, these include

6 X B+W Hendon Flying Grounds ( all Written on and dated 1911 with stamps) they are a bit faded,but still good condition.

1. Valkyrie - Hendon Flying Grounds
2. First Ariel Post (Mn G Hamel looking over his machine before leaving Hendon)
3. Hendon from the Fields
4. Mr Slack - Hendon( with single plane)
5. Hendon Flying Grounds( view of Biplanes)
6. Across the Fields - Hendon(view)

1 x 1910 Japan-British Exhibition - London (official postcard with stamp and written on)
1 x ALEXANDRIE - Le Port ( written on and stamped Army Post office 1917)
1 x Thames Embankment - London ( written on and stamped 1942) Colour card, but looks fantastic
1 x wedding of Lady Rachel Cavendish and Capt. The Hon J.G. Stewart (J beagle & Co, London)

These card above are the ones that stand out from the rest, most that i have are all dated around 1910-14

So not Knowing anything about Postcards, i wonder if there is a Market for them?

If anyone could shed some light on the possible worth or not, I would be most gratefull

many thanks Chris ( in Essex)

PS: I can supply scans of these cards if anyone is interested

About Postcards

Re: Selling old Postcards

Post by About Postcards »