Any feedback would be greatly helpful/appreciated :)

Welcome to the postcard.co.uk board, for discussion on all aspects of the hobby. You'll need to register to post but this only takes a few seconds and gives you access to more of the features and options available. Please read the the HOW to REGISTER article first. thanks

Moderator: MichaelDay

charlotte__design

Any feedback would be greatly helpful/appreciated :)

Post by charlotte__design »

Hi everyone,

Let me introduce myself, my name is Charlotte and I am currently in my second year at Staffordshire University studying graphic design.
For the last project brief in the second year of my degree course I have been asked to:

Design a company Annual Report and Accounts that breaks away from the stereotypical – something more creative and individual – something with flair.
You will be supplied with a very ‘distinct’ organisation, you are required to develop a document focused on that particular industry.

So what brings you here? You may ask, well the organisation I have been given is the 'Postcard Collectors Association'.
To produce a successful report I am required to capture the character of this organisation within the overall look and feel of the document.
For example, should I go along the lines of it being clean and well preserved or more towards the handwriting/postage marks/used feel of a postcard.

I suppose what I am asking for is general comments, characteristics, what being a postcard collector is all about and any information anyone would be willing to provide.
I hope you don't mind me inquiring, anything you can offer me will be most helpful :)

Thanks again, Charlotte.

nestonlad

Re: Any feedback would be greatly helpful/appreciated :)

Post by nestonlad »